Have you ever gotten a message and thought, “I don’t want to see that again“?
We know that deleting messages is a big deal. It’s one of the most basic things you can do on a social network, and it’s often overlooked. So I’m here to tell you that GroupMe beta versions now have the ability to delete messages!
GroupMe is a Microsoft-owned group messaging application that allows you to create groups and send messages to other users.
Deleting messages is a smart way of keeping your chats organized and clean if you’re looking for tips on how to delete a message in GroupMe. You’ve come to the right spot!
Message deletion is now available in GroupMe production versions.
This new function might be part of a bigger push to expand GroupMe’s status as a social network. If you’ve been using GroupMe for a while, you might have noticed that every time you send a message, it’s saved in your account. That can be a little creepy! But not to worry: there’s a new way to remove sent messages on the app.
Now you can delete messages in GroupMe’s beta versions. Message deletion is now available in beta versions of iOS, Android, and Windows 10 (UWP), and it will be available in production in the coming weeks. (Windows 10 Insiders may already have version 188.8.131.52 beta.)
Few Steps for How to delete groupme message
- Choose the conversation from which you wish to delete the message.
- Find the message you wish to remove, then press and hold it or click the three dots next to it.
- Choose Delete, then Delete again. The message will be erased for everyone, and a notification will appear in the chat indicating it has been deleted.
Pro tip: It is important to note that you can only delete the message within 60 minutes of sending it.
This function will not work if you wish to remove a message after 1 or 2 hours of sending. It simply displays the option to delete for yourself. And the message will be removed for you just, but it may remain to appear in the history of other conversations.
How to Hide Messages on GroupMe?
You may want to hide your GroupMe messages, but you don’t want to erase them. Here’s how to do both!
To hide a GroupMe message, do the following:
1. Pick up your GroupMe message and long-press it on the app.
2. Select “Hide Message.”
3. You will hide the message in this manner, but you will still be able to find it whenever you want.
4. To gain access to secret messages, you must follow these steps:
5. Click on “Settings” after selecting the avatar of the group or person.
6. Select “Unhide Hidden Messages.”
Remember you cannot hide or unhide the messages through the web.
Earlier GroupMe was similar to SMA since you can only delete your messages for yourself. But now with the help of the delete option, you can easily socialize on the app.
You can easily delete and hide any unnecessary or embarrassing message you want to remove.
How to Delete Messages in groupme?
Long-pressing on a recently received message reveals a menu with the word ‘delete.’ Unlike other social networks, a skeletal message is left to indicate when deletion has occurred.
How to Delete a groupme Message?
To delete a group message:
1) Tap and hold on to the message you want to delete.
2) Select “Delete” from the pop-up menu.
How to Delete Message on groupme?
Delete any message from any chat with a long press. 1) Tap and hold the message you want to delete. 2) Select “Delete” from the menu that appears
Delete groupme Message
GroupMe’s beta versions now have the ability to erase transmitted messages. You can delete them in your chat history by clicking the trashcan icon, or by using the “delete sent message” button on the message thread page.
How to Delete Messages from groupme?
1. Open your GroupMe app
2. Go to the group you want to delete the messages from
3. Tap on the three dots in the top right corner
4. Tap on “Files” and select “Delete Messages”